What You Can Look Forward to Seeing
The garden behind the palace called the Ziergarten. This beautiful garden has a main pond with an Island surrounded by two smaller ponds. Only two pieces of the original Baroque style garden remain; two obelisks on the western side of the gardens.
The design for the palace was water. The sources in the Hellbrunn Mountain gave it effervescent life. The water comes out from behind bushes or trees and unexpected places. The water tricks have been the main attraction at the Palace for almost 400 years. The palace was mainly used for festivals, events, and celebrations. According to the plans of the royal garden the Spacious Park was redecorated in 1730. There are statues and sculptures from the beginning of the 17th century.
The palace and Trick Fountains are open daily in the morning. There are evening tours of Trick fountain in the summer. To get to the Palace there is the bus or by car. The address is Furstenweg 37, 5020 Salzburg, Austria.